(317) 535-7579cpef@cpcsc.k12.in.us

About Us


In the summer of 2012 a group of community members with ties to CPCSC met to discuss the possibility of forming a Not-for-Profit Foundation to raise money for programs and projects benefitting the students and staff of CPCSC. After a couple of meetings a Board of Directors was chosen and work began to establish the Clark-Pleasant Education Foundation (CPEF). We currently have a seven member Board of Directors and approximately fifteen members serving on our Advisory Board.

Our Certificate of lncorporation was granted on October 9, 2012 and we have filed our tax exempt application with the IRS.

The purposes of the CPEF are to:

  • Encourage, recognize, reward and support creativity, innovation, achievement, and excellence within the students, teachers and administrators of the Clark-Pleasant Community School Corporation;
  • Develop partnerships with individuals, families, community groups, local businesses, and philanthropies to enhance educational opportunities within the Clark-Pleasant Community School Corporation;
  • Inspire parents and alumni of Clark-Pleasant Community School Corporation to participate in the learning process;
  • Work with teachers and administrators in order to enhance the quality of public education; and
  • Transact any and all lawful business for which nonprofit corporations may be incorporated under the Act, provided such business is not inconsistent with the Corporation being organized and operated exclusively for non-profit purposes.


We hope that you will partner with us in this endeavor. We are asking for your time, your talent and your financial support. If you would like to make a tax-deductible donation to the Clark-Pleasant Community School Corporation please visit our Donations page for more information.

If you would like to serve on the Advisory Board or one of our committees please contact Trisha Smith ([email protected]).

This is an exciting time for us and a wonderful opportunity to enhance the lives of our students. We have lofty goals and grand expectations and we need a mighty team to see them all accomplished. Won’t you join us?

Board of Directors

Daniel Callon President
Brian Webb Vice President
Matt McGovern Treasurer
Tina Dolen Secretary
Dr. Patrick Spray Member
Jerry Cripps Member
Sue Whitney Member
Trisha Smith Executive Director